How to download files:
1. Download the textfile on the rapidshare link.
2. Open the textfile and use the link on it to download the album.

Saturday, March 10, 2007

Popular Demand

Black Milk (2007) Popular Demand
Though still in his early twenties, Black Milk has been a rising talent both as a producer and as an emcee within the Detroit hip hop scene for several years. Following the untimely deaths of J Dilla and Proof (D-12) in 2006, hip hop fans all over the world are anxious for a new generation of hip hop artists from the Motor City to carry the torch for its fallen heroes. Black Milk isn't asking to carry the torch; he's already running with it.
As word spread of Black's talent, the demand for his beats began to reach artists outside of the Detroit scene. In 2006, Black Milk extended his sphere of influence by producing tracks for Pharoahe Monch, Lloyd Banks, and Canibus. He also inked his first record contract with Fat Beats Records, and is set to release his next solo release Popular Demand in 2007. As a charismatic emcee and already-accomplished producer, Black Milk is poised to be the next young artist from Detroit to excel on a national stage. The future of Detroit hip-hop starts now.
Some say that Popular Demand is the best album of 2007 so far, and I kinda agree, but I'm not sure, because in jus three months, soo many great albums came out.

1. Popular Demand
2. Sound The Alarm (feat. Guilty Simpson)
3. Insane
4. Lookatusnow (feat. Phat Kat)
5. U (feat. Ty and Kory)
6. Shut It Down (feat. Ahk)
7. Go Gone
8. Say Something (feat. Nametag and Slim S.D.H.)
9. Play The Keys
10. Watch Em (feat. Fat Ray and Que Diesel)
11. Three+Sum
12. Action (feat. Slum Village and Baatin)
13. Luvin It
14. One Song
15. Im Out
16. Take It There (feat. One Be Lo)

1. Broken Wax (instrumental)
2. Pressure (instrumental)
3. Keep It Live (feat. Mr. Porter)
4. U’s A Freak B*tch (instrumental)
5. Home Of The Greats
6. Tell Em (feat. Nametag)
7. Danger (instrumental)
8. Sound Of The City (instrumental)
9. Outro (instrumental)

If you aren't convinced yet, check out the video for "Sound the Alarm"




ariel said...

yeah yeah yeah!! this is what i've been waiting for! great drop here!
surely the next thing in the hip-hop scene! thanks!

KINGGS said...

I just heard this afew days ago myself. I really think this is the best album so far this year, right behind it is Consequences album.

Anonymous said...

i love sample based hip hop, and perhaps i'm a bit burnt out on it, but this album lacked "soul". there's soul samples, but something was just missing to make it a GREAT album. pick it up though, it's still a good collection of beats. (his rhymes may be an acquired taste)

Jaz said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Jaz said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
R2D2 said...

Hi! I run a blog dedicated to underground hip-hop, called underground hip-hop for dummies, with bios, discogs, interviews, profiles, music downloads and so on. I thought we could exchange links. What do you think? It’s

Anonymous said...

The link doesn't work...

I'm lookin' for this one hardly.
I got the advance version with the shouts, and i'm lookin' for the right version plus that bonus disc with the beats and versions. (The one you got here).

But the link doesn't work.

Sabes bem que aqui na Tuga é dificil de arranjar estes tipo de albuns.
Porque se o vir a venda não me vai escapar...

Big Up

mATOK said...

dead link =/

Kazeiro said...

Fixed ;)

Anonymous said...

man this is a super d0pe album, but the link is down ffs :( Kazeiro, could you please re-up it?