How to download files:
1. Download the textfile on the rapidshare link.
2. Open the textfile and use the link on it to download the album.

Friday, March 02, 2007

Dont Quit Your Day Job

Consequence - Dont Quit Your Day Job (2007)

First discovered on A Tribe Called Quest's "Beats Rhymes and Life" LP, under the watchful eye of the Ummah (J. Dilla, Ali Shaheed Mohammed, and his cousin, Q-Tip) Consequence almost saw his major label debut on Elektra Records, some ten years ago. While the album was bootlegged and its release never panned out, 'Quence has kept busy in the underground with a series of mix CD's, and has been taken under the wing of another great producer, Kanye West. Released under Kanye's G.O.O.D. Music imprint via Sony/Columbia, Consequence will drop "Don't Quit Your Day Job" on the heavy release date of March 6th, 2007. The first official single from the album is "Callin' Me", which packs hard-hitting funk drums from producer Younglord, delivering a classic hip-hop feel not typically heard in today's market.

1. Job Song
2. Don't Forget Em
3. Uptown
4. The Good, The Bad, The Ugly (feat. Kanye West)
5. Night Night
6. Pretty Little Sexy Mama
7. On Break
8. Feel This Way (feat. John Legend)
9. Callin Me
10. Disperse (feat. Gangsta L Crisis & Really Doe)
11. Yo Dex!
12. Uncle Rahiem
13. Grammy Family (feat. DJ Khaled, Kanye West & John Legend)
14. Good News, Bad News
15. Who Knew?


Sean said...

I'm loving this album! Thanks for the up.

ariel said...

Been waiting this album for ages and finaly its out! With a production of Kanye West only expecting the best!

char-ming said...

Freaking awsome album! Thanks so much for the upload.

KINGGS said...

I Liked the album, the main theme was pretty good and each song (except grammy family and night night) served a purpose to the main theme, which is pretty rare these days.