How to download files:
1. Download the textfile on the rapidshare link.
2. Open the textfile and use the link on it to download the album.

Thursday, February 28, 2008

Rakim: Live, Lost & Found

Rakim [2008] The Archive: Live, Lost & Found

The god is back? No, not yet, this is just a collection of live tracks and stuff like that, but you can also find 4 never heard before tracks, including the famous "It's Nothing". This makes me worried about The Seventh Seal, since I'm guessing this 4 tracks were made for it. Anyone, it's Rakim Allah, so I don't need to say more.

01. Hip Hop
02. Love 4 Sale
03. Word On The Street
04. It's Nothing

05. It's Been A Long TIme
06. My Melody
07. Don't Sweat The Technique
08. Follow The Leader
09. Ghetto
10. Guess Who's Back?
11. What's On Your Mind?
12. Remember That
13. It's Nothing
14. Saga Begins
15. Move The Crowd
16. Paid In Full
17. I Know You Got Soul
18. I Ain't No Joke
19. Juice (Know The Ledge)
20. Mahogany
21. Eric B. Is President
22. Microphone Fiend

2 Years and running... well, kind off..

Just noticed yesterday that it's been 2 years since I started posting... damn, 2 years? A lot of thing have changed, a lot of albums have been posted. But lately... meh... things in the blog have gone straight downhill. When I look back at months like September 2006, when I made 22 posts in a month, and compare them to the last couple of months, I'm even ashamed of opening the blog. As I said before, school has been pretty ruff lately, and I rarely have spare time to listen to most of the albums that come out, so my posts are affected, and I disapoint my visitors.
But, if you think I'm going to close the shop, you're wrong. Rapdungeon is still here, and I hope to still be here a year from now. I still got 160+ Kool G. Rap tracks and 100+ Masta Ace tracks to to post on my collections somewhere in the futue (thanks to many people who have helped), I just need to have time to organise and complete them, which I don't have right now.

Meanwhile, one of the blogs that has been here from the start, from one of the first people who ever commented on rapdungeon has closed down. So go thank Biff and all his crew at their blog for all their work.

New post comming soon.

Sunday, February 17, 2008

Oh, no he didn't! More Jazz-Rap?!

Artofficial (2007) Stranger EP
"Imagine Soulive with a harder edge or The Roots, but jazzier, denser, and more spontaneous. Envision blending your favorite groups from Hip-Hop’s Golden era and replacing their sampled beats with Jazz musicians." -CDBaby
ArtOfficial consists of Danny Perez on Keys, Manny Patino on Drums, Ralf Valencia on Bass, and Keith Cooper on the Saxophone with the vocals provided by emcees Newsense and Logics.
Another 2007 Jazzy album I missed, a must-listen.
01. Big City Bright Lights
02. Gone
03. Clockwork
04. Eyes of A Stranger
05. Remember The Day